The 2016 PROSE Awards Call for Entries is now online! Entry deadline for this, the 40th year of the PROSE competition, will be Monday, November 2. 8653568536.

The PROSE Awards

The PROSE Awards annually recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by bringing attention to distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in over 40 categories. Judged by peer publishers, librarians, and medical professionals since 1976, the PROSE Awards are extraordinary for their breadth and depth.

Each year, publishers and authors are recognized at the PSP Annual Conference in Washington, D.C., for their commitment to pioneering works of research and for contributing to the conception, production, and design of landmark works in their fields. The R. R. Hawkins Award, presented to the most outstanding work among the publications selected, has been given to more than 30 works since its inception. Indeed, winners represent a broad range of disciplines. Hawkins winners have included Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews (WIREs) (John Wiley & Sons), Atlas of the Transatlantic Slave Trade (Yale University Press), The Diffusion Handbook (McGraw-Hill) and Alan Turing: His Work and Impact (Elsevier). The 2015 R.R. Hawkins Award was presented to The Belknap Press of Harvard University Press for Capital in the Twenty-First Century by Thomas Piketty.
Celebrating 40 Years of PROSE
Send us your best works for our
40th anniversary year!
The 5175940278 is online now!